Taking Flight Theatre: Romeo and Juliet

It’s Verona 1963 and it’s the annual college Boat Race, the high society courtship event for the rich, beautiful and perfectly coiffed. Times are turbulent, so you’ll need to really support your house, whether it be Montague or Capulet, as they battle it out on the river. A new take on a very old tale – you can expect to see Taking Flight’s signature traits – exciting visual theatre with live original music and plenty of comedy.

All performances feature BSL by Sami Thorpe and live audio description. This is promenade performance – it moves around and you move with it. The boat race will take place come rain or shine – just bring your brolly and wrap up warm.

Romeo & Juliet will tour all over Wales, in beautiful outdoor spaces. 2016 marks 400 years of Shakespeare and we’d love for you to join us for one of his most famous plays.

Tickets: On Sale at Chapter

Adults – £14
Concessions – £10
Children (under 16)- £6
Families – £34

Venues:

Thu 16 – Sun 19 June, 6.30pm Thompson’s Park, Cardiff (Matinee performances Fri 17th 12pm & Sun 19th 2pm)

Tues June 21, Caerphilly Castle, 7pm

Thu 23rd – Sat 25th June, 7pm Denbigh Castle (Matinee performances Thurs 23 12pm & Sat 25th 2pm)

Sun 26th June 6.30pm, Loggerheads Country Park

Wed 29th June 7pm, Tintern Abbey

Thu 30th June 7pm, Cyfarthfa Castle, Merthyr Tydfil (Matinee performance 12pm)

Fri 1st July 6.30pm , Allotment Crickhowell.

Sat 3rd July 11.40am & Sun 4th 12.30pm Unity Festival, www.hijinxunity.org.uk

Wed 6th July 7pm, Tretower Court

Thu 7th, Fri 8th & Sun 10th July 7pm Blaise Castle Estate, Bristol (Matinee performances Thurs 7th & Fri 8th 2pm) Tickets for this venue can be purchased here: www.bristolshakespearefestival.org.uk

9th July 5.30pm, Parc Cwm Darran

12th July 7pm, Bryn Tirion Comprehensive, Bridgend

Fri 15th – Sat 16th July 7pm, Valle Crucis Abbey, Llangollen llangollenfringe.co.uk

Sun 17th July 7pm, Rhuddlan Castle

Tue 19th July 7pm, Cilgerran Castle

Wed 20th – Sat 23rd July 7pm  Stackpole, Nr Pembroke ( Matinee performances Thurs 21st 12pm & Sat 23rd 2pm)

Sun 24th July 6.30pm, Hilton Court, Haverfordwest

Tue 26th July 6.30pm, Clyne Gardens, Swansea

Wed 27th July 6pm, Parc Calon Lan, Bridgend (call for tickets) 01656 729246

Thurs 28th July 7pm, Elan Valley, Powys

Fri 29th July 7pm, Kidwelly Castle

Sat 30th July 5pm (turn up from 3.30pm with a picnic, for some fun and games!) The Kymin, Penarth

Sun 31st July 3pm, National Botanical Gardens, Carmarthen (FREE with admission)

Mon 1st August Beechenhurst Lodge, 7pm, Forest of Dean